These directors represent school districts from across the United States, Canada, and overseas and are some of the top business minds in education administration today. The board of directors serves as the top governing body who work tirelessly to lead our members, promote our mission, and uphold our professional standards.

Claire Hertz, CSBA, SFO
President
Deputy Superintendent of Business and Operations
Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon
503.916.3380
chertz@pps.net

Ed Chabal
Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
Mount Pleasant Community School District
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
319.385.7750
ed.chabal@mtpcsd.org

Tom Wohlleber, CSRM
Immediate Past President
Chief Financial Officer
Casa Grande Elementary School District
Casa Grande, Arizona
520.876.3207
tom.wohlleber@cgesd.org

David J. Lewis
Executive Director
ASBO International
Ashburn, Virginia
703.708.7061
dlewis@asbointl.org

Marvin Dereef, Jr., SFO
Director through 2020
Chief Financial Officer
Fulton County Schools
Atlanta, Georgia
470.254.6841
dereef222@hotmail.com

Bill Sutter, SFO
Director through 2020
Chief Financial Officer
Boulder Valley School District
Boulder, Colorado
720.561.5019
bill.sutter@bvsd.org

Susan Harkin, SFO
Director through 2021
Chief Operating Officer
Community Unit School District 300
Algonquin, Illinois
847.551.8319
susan.harkin@d300.org

John Hutchison, CPA, MBA, SFO
Director through 2021
Deputy Superintendent of Business and Operations
Olathe Public Schools
Olathe, Kansas
913.780.8034
jhutchisonec@olatheschools.org

David Ginsberg
Director through 2022
Director, Finance and Administration
Highlands Estate
Cape Town
South Africa
+27.21.464.3309
dginsberg@herzlia.com

Ryan S. Stechschulte
Director through 2022
Treasurer/CFO
Toledo City School District
Toledo, Ohio
419.671.0350
rstechsc@tps.org