The Value of Membership

"Membership makes me a better business leader for my district. I’m able to connect with colleagues, participate in outstanding professional development, stay informed, and reap the benefits of the vast resources ASBO International offers."
Christi Schaefbauer, Mandan School District, North Dakota
Member since 2010

>See More


ASBO International Standing Committee

An important part of ASBO International’s governance, the Bylaws Committee has nine members and includes representation from ASBO membership and the board of directors, with ASBO International’s executive director serving as historian. This committee receives recommendations for amendments to ASBO International’s Bylaws and processes the recommendations in accordance with Bylaws, Article IX, Section 2, Bylaws Amendments.

Board Representatives

Claire S. Hertz Beaverton School District

Terrie S. Simmons
Sunset Ridge School District 29

Mindy B. Stooksbury, Ed.D., RSBA, PHR
Maryville City Schools


Melody E. Douglas, SFO, RSBO

Vice Chair

Jerome E. Brendel, RSBA
Cooperative Association for Special Education


Tracy Hoke, EdD. CPA, SFO
Fort Bend ISD

Bert E. Huszcza, MBA, RSBA
Colorado ASBO

Cindy M. Reilmann
Francis Howell School District

Staff Liaison

John D. Musso, CAE, RSBA
ASBO International